Kahin Deep Jale Kahin Dil…

Bees Saal BaadRemember that song from the movie Bees Saal Baad? It featured a very young Waheeda Rehman walking in white while a flabbergasted hero followed her around in the night? The eerie tunes of this song still give me goosebumps! Lata Mangeshkar won a Filmfare for this song.

They say, this film is somewhat inspired from Arthur Conan Doyle’s famous novel “The Hound of Baskervilles”. I was quite pleased to know this. Today’s films are mostly “inspired” from other H-wood movies. ( I am sure a few films then were taken from H-wood too though, that will be my future project.)

Anyway, coming back to BSB, this film grossed the highest at the box office in 1962 – a super hit.

I will leave you with another quite-scary picture of Waheeda’s.. Check out the song too if you wish! I totally recommend it 🙂 And look out for those heebijeebies 😛

BE SPOOKED!

3 thoughts on “Kahin Deep Jale Kahin Dil…

  1. I love this song and there a story behind this song but I am not so sure. It was Lata Mangeshkar’s first song after she had undergone the throat operation done by famous Dr. B. N. Purandare and she was scared of loosing her voice. But all went well and we got this jewel “Kahin Deep Jale Kahi dil”. I wish you find if this story I remember is for this song so some other but anyways this film has so many memorable songs. All time classic Hemant Kumar’s “Bequarar karke hume yun na jaiye” and another Lata’s “Sapne Suhane Ladakpan ke”.

    Nice work Neha! Keep it ip 🙂

  2. But there is no hound in this film, is it?
    I remember Manmohan Krishna’s interview on Phool khil hai Gulshan gulshan on DD, where he described his role here as a big copper pot to which he had to give ‘kalai’.
    But in course of the interview they showed the climax of the movie, since then I never really had a great desire to watch the movie

    • No there are no hounds in this movie 🙂 At least, not as far as I can remember! I agree though – why would they WANT to show the climax! And that too of a thriller like this..

Leave a Reply

